Frequently Asked Questions

Is KINGDOM OF SOULS and MAYA AND THE RISING DARK a part of the same series?
Nope! KINGDOM OF SOULS is the first book in a Young Adult Fantasy series.

MAYA AND THE RISING DARK is the first in a Middle Grade Contemporary Fantasy trilogy about completely different characters.

When will the books come out?
KINGDOM OF SOULS is scheduled for Fall 2019.
MAYA AND THE RISING DARK is scheduled for Spring 2020.

When will your books be available outside of the U.S.?
Watch this space for updates!

Can you refer me to your agent and/or publisher?
My agent, Suzie Townsend, is open to queries! My publishers, HarperCollins and Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, only accept submissions through agents.

How can I get updates about upcoming releases, pre-order swag, and appearances?
Follow me on twitter at @renathedreamer or sign up for my newsletter!